Four people posting at an awards ceremony

Student-athletes honored at recognition breakfast

March 13, 2024

SPCS Students

On February 26, the Department of Athletics recognized 108 student-athletes at the annual Scholar Athlete Recognition Breakfast. To be recognized, student-athletes must have a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.5 or higher.

Among those recognized were the following SPCS student-athletes, whom we celebrate. Congratulations!


  • Philip Berstein, Master of Liberal Arts (MLA)
  • Zach Lass, Certificate of Applied Studies (CAS), Data Analytics
  • Gerard Peacock, CAS, Data Analytics
  • Ethan Sannes, CAS, Data Analytics
  • Aaron Whitley, MLA

Women’s Basketball

  • Anna Camden, MLA
  • Faye Parker, MLA
  • Laren VanArsdale, MLA

Women’s Cross Country/Track

  • Kyra Keurentjes, Master of HR Management (MHRM)

Women’s Field Hockey

  • Lily Saunders, MLA


  • Dante Black, Master of Teaching (MT)
  • Q Morris Walker, CAS, Data Analytics

Men’s Golf

  • Lou Baker, MLA

Men’s Lacrosse

  • Jack Fabean, MLA
  • Jake Kapp, MLA
  • Dalton Young, MLA

Read the Athletics Story