Advisory Boards & Groups

Volunteer advisory groups, including boards, circles and councils, play an important role in helping the School grow and develop in line with market trends and industry expectations. The following groups offer advice and guidance throughout the School. They also represent alumni and student groups in and beyond the School and University.

Expand All
  • SPCS Alumni Association 2023-24


    • President: Sabrina Guerin, C’17
    • Vice President: Tavorise Marks, C’18
    • Treasurer: Griffin Trau, ’18, GC’19
    • Secretary: Amy Simmons, C’06
    • Past President: Annette Ardler, C’01


    • Peyton Anderson, GC’19
    • Tyree Brown, C’19
    • Simone Cheeks, C’05, GC’10
    • Hannah Derricott, C’19
    • Gwendolyn Douglas, GC’20
    • Fred Gatty, C’16
    • Jonathan Gunter, GC’19
    • Daryl Jackson, C’16
    • Erin Kunicki, C’13
    • David Naoroz, C’08
    • David Porter, GC’13, C’15
    • Kevin Silver, C’04
    • Clara Simmons, C’16
    • Ellie St. John, GC’21
    • Marco Thomas, GC’22
    • (Jacob) Alec White, GC’20
  • Dean’s Ambassadors Circle (DAC) 2022-23

    The SPCS Dean’s Ambassadors Circle (DAC) is a leadership committee comprised of dedicated and accomplished SPCS alumni, faculty, friends of the school and Richmond area leaders who enthusiastically support the mission, goals and programs of the School. DAC members are willing to donate their time, talents and resources to advance relationships between the School and public/private organizations and individuals in the Richmond community.

    Drawing upon professional and leadership experiences, DAC provides support to the Dean and is dedicated to strengthening SPCS by advising on strategic direction, acting as ambassadors, raising the School’s profile in the community and strengthening community partners. DAC champions SPCS to continue excellence in continuing education and lifelong learning impacting the Richmond region.


    Connie E. Harvey, C’05, GC’04
    Manager, Office of the Chairman, WestRock Company


    Valerie J. Agnew, C’96, G’05
    Sales Logistics Analyst, Altria Group Distribution Company

    Jeannie Alcott, W’77
    Executive Director, Richmond SHRM

    Rob Allen, R’94, GB’03
    Partner, Capstone Financial Partners

    Dan (Woody) Aldredge, R’86, L’90, B’90
    Managing Partner, Aldredge & Company

    Eric Beatty, ’01, GC’12
    Captain, University of Richmond Police Department

    Steven D. Brown
    Managing Partner, Richmond Office, Isler Dare

    Lisa B. Cheney, C’16
    Director of Donor Relations, Sheltering Arms Foundation

    Catherine (Cathy) Eagles, C’00
    Owner, Eagle Paralegal LLC

    William Marshall Ervine
    Environmental Engineer Consultant (Retired), Virginia Department of Environmental Quality

    Mary Ramsey Evans, C’02, G’06
    Adjunct Instructor of English (Retired), Reynolds Community College

    Patricia H. Gallagher, C’97
    Senior Vice President, SONA Bank

    Linda (Lin) Koch, C’03
    University of Richmond (Retired)

    William Kuehl, C’73
    Writer/Consultant & Managing Member, Keuhl & Keuhl, LLC

    Christopher D. Lee
    Chief Human Resources Officer, William & Mary

    Charles Martin, Sr., C’71
    Chief Financial Office & Board Member, Partners in HealthCare USA

    Autumn Nabors, GC’11
    Director of Curriculum & Instruction, City of Richmond Public Schools

    Nick Serfass
    Executive Director, RVATech

    Scott E. Strickler, C’87
    Treasurer, Robins Insurance Agency, Inc.

    Charles K. Trible, C’68, L’71
    Manager, Trible & Associates

    University Representatives

    Jamelle S. Wilson, Ed.D.
    Dean, School of Professional & Continuing Studies

    James Campbell
    Senior Director, Marketing & Engagement

  • Osher Institute Leadership Council 2023


    Becky Hudson

    Vice Chair

    Alice Waagen

    Past Chair

    Christine Campbell


    • Kathy Barley
    • Tom Cox
    • Tanya Dolphin
    • Janice Jones
    • John Mahone
    • George Pangburn
    • John Roberts
    • Laura Soles
    • Anne Wescott
  • Institute on Philanthropy (IOP) Advisory Board 2024

    Ryan Corrigan
    Executive Director, The READ Center

    Amanda Kennedy
    Chief Advancement Officer, Boys & Girls Club of Metro Richmond

    Kelly Merricks
    Vice President, Sheltering Arms Foundation

    Ruth Modlin Ellett, CFRE
    Modlin Ellett Associates

  • Partners in the Arts Board of Advisors

    The Partners in the Arts (PIA) Board of Advisors provides guidance to the PIA Director in collaboration with the Associate Dean of the School of Professional & Continuing Studies.

    Christie-Jo Adams
    Fine Art Instructional Specialist, Richmond Public Schools

    Jordan Brown
    Director of Adult Education, Visual Arts Center of Richmond

    Scott A. Garka
    President, CultureWorks

    Stephen A. Geyer
    Assistant Superintendent of Instruction, Goochland County Public Schools

    Jimi Herd
    Visual Arts Curriculum Specialist, Chesterfield County Public Schools

    Tracey Ingle
    English Instructional Specialist, Powhatan County Public Schools

    Michael Kalafatis
    Art Education Specialist, Henrico County Public Schools

    Jennifer Stackpole
    Visual Art Curriculum Specialist, Hanover County Public Schools

    Thomas J. Shields (ex-officio)
    Associate Dean, Academic Affairs, School of Professional & Continuing Studies

  • Education Advisory Board

    The Education Advisory Board includes representatives from local school divisions, independent schools, program alumni, community organizations and community colleges.