Richmond Home

SPCS Alumni Association Board of Directors

The mission of the SPCS Alumni Association is to enhance the engagement of alumni with the School, its students, and fellow alumni to sustain the University’s legacy of excellence and spirit of community for generations to come.

The purpose of the Board of Directors is to support and serve as an ambassador in the Richmond community for SPCS and the University of Richmond.

Board members are elected to serve two-year terms. Terms run annually from May 15 to May 14 the following year. Newly elected board members begin meeting in May at the start of their terms. Nominees may be submitted using the online nomination form. Nominees must be graduates of University College, SCS, or SPCS, and self nominations are welcome.

Those interested in serving on the SPCS Alumni Association board should review the Alumni Association Bylaws and the Board of Directors Position Description.

SPCS Alumni Association Board of Directors 2019-20
  • President: Margaret Dalton, C’12
  • Vice President: Duan Hobbs, C’13
  • Secretary: Jason Martin, C’13
  • Treasurer: Sandy Benoit, GC’16
  • Past President: Robert Reed, C’13
  • Annette “Nettie” Ardler, C’01
  • Barbara Barlow, C’08, GC’16
  • Iva Brown, C’11
  • Jason Brown, C’08
  • Beth Ann Howard, C’05, GC’15
  • Desmond McArthur, C’13, GC’16
  • Amy Myers, GC’19
  • Deon Price, C’14
  • Mary Catherine Raymond, C’18
  • Tawna Waring, C’01

SPCS Alumni Association
Board of Directors — Officers

Margaret Dalton, C’12

Duan Hobbs, C’13
Vice President 

Jason Martin, C’13

Sandy Benoit, GC’16

Robert Reed, C’13
Past President 

SPCS on Facebook
SPCS on Twitter
Career Services for Life