Richmond Home

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2017
  • Classes begin - Monday, August 28, 2017
  • Labor Day (class day) - Monday, September 4, 2017
  • Fall break begins after last class - Saturday, October 14, 2017
  • Classes resume - Wednesday, October 18, 2017
  • Last day to file for May/August graduation - Friday, October 27, 2017
  • Thanksgiving break begins after classes - Tuesday, November 21, 2017
  • Classes resume - Monday, November 27, 2017
  • Examination period - Monday, December 11, 2017 through Saturday, December 16, 2017
  • Term ends - Saturday, December 16, 2017
Spring Semester 2018
  • Classes begin - Tuesday, January 16, 2018
  • Last day to file for December graduation - Friday, February 9, 2018
  • Spring break begins after classes - Saturday, March 10, 2018
  • Classes resume - Monday, March 19, 2018
  • Examination period - Monday, April 30, 2018 through Saturday, May 5, 2018
  • Term ends - Saturday, May 5, 2018
  • Commencement - Saturday, May 12, 2018
  • Baccalaureate Service - Sunday, May 13, 2018
University of Richmond Religious Observance Calendar

Contact Us

Special Programs Building
28 Westhampton Way
Univ. of Richmond, VA 23173
Phone: (804) 289-8133
Fax: (804) 289-8138
spcs@richmond.edu

Monday-Friday: 8:30am–5pm
Closed for University holidays