Richmond Home

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2016
  • Classes begin - Monday, August 22, 2016
  • Labor Day (class day) - Monday, September 5, 2016
  • Fall break begins after last class - Saturday, October 8, 2016
  • Classes resume - Wednesday, October 12, 2016
  • Last day to file for May/August graduation - Friday, October 21, 2016
  • Thanksgiving break begins after classes - Tuesday, November 22, 2016
  • Classes resume - Monday, November 28, 2016
  • Examination period - Monday, December 5, 2016 through Saturday, December 10, 2016
  • Term ends - Saturday, December 10, 2016
Spring Semester 2017
  • Classes begin - Monday, January 9, 2017
  • Last day to file for December graduation - Friday, February 3, 2017
  • Spring break begins after classes - Saturday, March 4, 2017
  • Classes resume - Monday, March 13, 2017
  • Examination period - Monday, April 24, 2017 through Saturday, April 29, 2017
  • Term ends - Saturday, April 29, 2017
  • Commencement - Saturday, May 6, 2017
  • Baccalaureate Service - Sunday, May 7, 2017
University of Richmond Religious Observance Calendar

Contact Us

Special Programs Building
28 Westhampton Way
Univ. of Richmond, VA 23173
Phone: (804) 289-8133
Fax: (804) 289-8138
spcs@richmond.edu

Monday-Friday: 8:30am–5pm
Closed for University holidays